Modest Monday: Denim Dress Revisited

DSCN0496

This week I wore my favorite (read only) denim dress, but paired with different accessories than I have before. I am not a denim lover, but this dress is so soft and is perfectly cut for my body type.

I found this new jewelry on clearance at Kohl’s, because it’s considered 4th of July jewelry. But you can see how it can be worn anytime. And I have a soft spot for flowers!! 🙂

DSCN0496

What do you think of that weird hair coming out of the side of my head? It’s always windy here. 🙂

DSCN0500

I’m also wearing a Cami Secret instead of a tank top or Halftee because it’s too HOT here for ANYTHING extra!! Here’s how I make them work, because they don’t work the way the company sells them.

DSCN0499

The earrings actually came with this necklace:

DSCN0511

But they match both! Yay!!

And then we ended the photo session for a fight. Sigh. That’s real life. Don’t worry, we made up. 🙂

It happens, as we take these after church when we’re either hungry, tired or both. We like Sunday afternoon naps if we’re home.

Have a great week!!

Artful
Homemaking

2 thoughts on “Modest Monday: Denim Dress Revisited

Leave a comment