Modest Monday: Welcome Autumn

dscn3462

 

Happy Autumn! I was going to post last Sunday’s outfit, then remembered these photos and decided to share them since they’re so autumn-looking, and this is the first week of autumn. Not that you would know it where we live. It’s been in the high 80s/low 90s here. UGH!! See my red, hot cheeks? Oh the joys of year round summer. Thankfully, we DID have two night in the 40s last week, before this latest heat wave. That means the house actually cooled off a tiny bit during the night. Yay!!

 

dscn3464

 

 

Anyway, I’m still enjoying the look of autumn at least. Last year we traveled to Illinois. Indiana, Kentucky and Ohio and saw glorious colors! I miss living with those colors!!

 

dscn3465

 

It was really fun pairing this dress differently and using the greenery as a prop. 🙂

 

dscn3458

 

 

And I ADORE the details on the bodice!!!! I got some compliments on that at church. 🙂

I love this amber shamrock necklace from my in-laws several years back.

I think yellow (and green) were made for redheads!! 😉

 

 

Happy Autumn everyone!!

 

blog_button2

 

 

 

Homemaking LInkup

 

 

 

Save

Leave a comment