Modest Monday: Pretty Summer Florals

DSCN3531

 

A couple of weeks ago, I was digging through my closet for something yellow in celebration of my Sweetie’s birthday, as it’s his favorite, especially on redheads. And I had just worn my one yellow dress to church a couple of weeks before. As we were celebrating on Sunday, this presented a dilemma. I ended up finding a few forgotten dresses. I love that! I decided to wear this pretty floral one in a completely different way to help modernize it, but then found out about a couple of the kids I used to take care of as a nanny were getting baptized (YAY!) at their church, so I wore a different dress that would blend in more. I’m an extrovert, but don’t really like to stand out so much in a new situation. πŸ™‚

 

And it’s been TOOOOOOO long since my last Modest Monday post!!!

 

DSCN3529 - Version 2

 

 

Soooo, a week later, yesterday, I wore the pretty floral! I belted it so it was shorter and easier to walk and move in, Paired it with my lacy cardi and tan sandals and wore the mock up of the earring my girls wore in our wedding, green heart stone danglers. Of course it was another hot day, so a side braid finished it off.

 

DSCN3539

So my red hair shows up better. πŸ™‚ And, a certain someone doesn’t always notice things like flipped over collars. πŸ˜‰

 

DSCN3529

 

 

 

Lots of fun compliments! πŸ™‚

 

Also, because I love his new shirt so much:

 

DSCN3472

 

And he’s so handsome! πŸ™‚

 

DSCN3470

 

 

Have a great week! Filled with smiles!!

 

blog_button2

 

Homemaking LInkup

 

 

 

 

 

 

Save

Leave a Reply

