Lord’s Day Scripture: The God of All Comfort

TheGodOfAllComfort

 

Reading God’s words brings me such comfort…and joy…and hope. He promises so many times that He will always be here…for little ole me. That He loves me. And knows what is best for me. And not only knows, but gives me the best things for me. And that one day all of this suffering will end…AND I’ll be with Him FOREVER. Now THAT’S a promise!!   :>

 

So…I try to hold on. Even though it’s often a struggle. And I’d rather escape all of the trials and daily pain…physical and emotional. But, for now, I still have a job to do. To show others who Christ is, and that I need Him, but so do you. We all need Him. So, I’ll try to be patient And wait. Because the right time will come. And then I’ll rejoice, FOREVER.

 

So in the meantime Lord, thanks for all of that comfort You’re offering. Because I really need it!!

 

Have a great week!

 

 Photo Credit: Facebook and Sweet to the Soul

 

 

AProbervs31Wife.com

blog_button2

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

