A Day Full of Fun and Pretties

DSC00436

DSCN3786_2

It’s been a busy couple of weeks with some wonderful time with visiting family from my side and then from my Sweetie’s side. Then today, our desert-y town felt beachy, with cool breezes and more of a beach feel. I love it when we have this kind of day! I had a long lunch visit with a sweet friend, and as I left her house I found two little gems I didn’t expect to find here. Maybe in Portland, but not here in this desert-y town..lovely pink flowers on the side of a house (Cecil Bruners, I think) and roses along a white, picket fence. LOVE X A MILLION!!! Very much more my style!!

DSCN3774

DSCN3775

DSCN3776

My day was topped off my an encouraging and challenging Bible Study closing James and preparing for 1 Peter with overviews of the lives of Corrie Ten Boom and Elisabeth Elliot!!!  For a day that emerged after very little sleep, it turned out great!! :>

http://aproverbs31wife.com/category/of-family-matters/helpmeet/

Wise-Woman-Builds

 

modest+mondays+3

 

 

Hello Monday with Lisa Leonard

3 thoughts on “A Day Full of Fun and Pretties

Leave a comment