Healthy Energy Cookie

DSCN3758

This recipe is one I found during my juicing searches and I thought it could be a healthy snack that would give me energy and help me deal with hunger.  Especially once I added the pulp, more substantial food. I think I originally found it on Pinterest, found it again, but can’t really remember for sure how it popped up onto my radar.

Anyway, the first time I made them, I only had quick cook steel oats because we don’t really keep regular oats around anymore. I  recently decided to give the quick ones a try, thinking my Sweetie might be willing to make them for himself if they were faster. I usually just end up making extra and he heats the leftovers up in the morning. I am addicted to regular Steel Cut Oats, and these just don’t have the nutty crunch! I was hoping I could could use them up in these cookies, but they were not good at all! So I finally made them the right way and they were better, a bit rubbery, but something I could get used to for a healthier cookie. Something I think I can get used to, but they NEED the chocolate chips!!! If you love banana, you will probably love them!

Super easy, using only 3 ingredients, you can whip these up in no time! And the kids can help!!

DSCN3772

Healthy Energy Cookie

2 Large bananas, mashed

1 cup quick cook oats

1/4 cup chocolate chips

**Mix the bananas and oats together until combined, add the chips and spoon onto cookie sheet with a teaspoon. I flatten them a bit, so the middle cooks better. Bake at 350 degrees for 15 minutes. Makes 9 small cookies. They’re tastiest still while warm. Enjoy! :>

Do you have an easy,  healthy recipe to share?

Post image for Old Fashioned Recipe Exchange 5/7

modest+mondays+3

Photobucket

http://aproverbs31wife.com/category/of-family-matters/helpmeet/

Wise-Woman-Builds

One thought on “Healthy Energy Cookie

  1. I LOVE how easy this recipe is. I cannot wait to try it out and give it to my girls! Yummy!!! Thanks for linking up at our Make Bake Create party!

Leave a Reply

