Modest Monday: Lavender Loveliness Revisted

DSCN2274

 

 

 

It MUST be time for another Modest Monday post, since I’ve been so sporatic with them…and any posts actually! With my crazy hormones and Adrenal Fatigue, my brain is often mush and I don’t have a brain that thinks clearly most of the time. So my posts have become fewer and farther between. But, for today, here’s a new one! 🙂

 

I shared this dress a few years ago, but I paired it a bit differently this time, with a different cardigan and sandals.

 

And guess what? My husband and I didn’t fight while we took the photos! (I think it happens because we’re hungry and ready for lunch after church). It’s better when we make each other laugh like this. 🙂

 

DSCN2265

 

Soooo much more fun!! 🙂

 

 

I adore this dress and received a lot of compliments on it. Who knew lavender looked so great on redheads…especially with my hazel eyes and darker hair (now especially) and eyelashes. I always thought of it more for my strawberry blond sister, but, at least paired with the black, it works! And so comfy!

 

Dress: Target

Cardigan: thrift shop

Necklace: Forever 21

Sandals: Kohl’s online

 

Have a fabulous week! 🙂

 

 

 

blog_button2

 

 

 

 

Homemaking LInkup

2 thoughts on “Modest Monday: Lavender Loveliness Revisted

Leave a comment