My Easy Two Ingredient Chai Frappaccino

DSCN0197

I’m a loyal, straight black Irish or English tea drinker. I didn’t even like flavored black tea until a few years ago when our local Tea Room proprietor talked into trying the amazing French Caramel Creme Brule. So yummy!! So I’ll drink that, or vanilla or peach/apricot, but mostly straight black with a bit of milk.

But the moment I tried my first hot Oregon Chai, I was hooked!! All of those yummy spices and the creaminess of the added milk. Yum!! So sometimes I’ll have that for my morning tea time, especially if I’m wanting to up me protein intake.

So I also fell in love the first time I had a Chai Frappaccino! It’s especially refreshing on these very HOT days, with it’s frozen coldness. My one complaint has always been that it needs more ice, and sometimes they did it for me, sometimes not. The unique thing about the chai version is that it doesn’t have yucky coffee, and it isn’t as overly sweet as the others, just spicy. πŸ™‚

DSCN0190

I rarely spend the money on one, usually using gift cards I receive, and don’t really love supporting companies that endorse things I don’t. Soooo…I’m always on the lookout for copycat recipes. Have you heard of The Pioneer Woman? Well, she re-shared her copycat recipe again yesterday and I re-tried it, but it was too watered down. Her coffee concentrate might be stronger than my chai, so you should still try hers if you love coffee. But while I was drinking it, I thought, “What if I freeze the concentrate into cubes and it also becomes the ice?”

DSCN0203

So today I used some of the frozen chai and added milk, and it tastes just like the real thing!!! No fancy, mysterious creme base. Happy girl here!! πŸ™‚

DSCN0194

DSCN0205

So here’s my super difficult recipe, prepare yourself:

Pour chai concentrate into ice trays and freeze completely.

Put 8 cubes into a blender

Add 1 cup of milk and blend thoroughly.

Pour into a glass and ENJOY!!!

Soooo, sooooo good!!!

DSCN0183

And only slightly more complicated than the ice cube making recipe I saw earlier today, haha!! πŸ˜‰

blog_button2

Homemaking LInkup
Leave a Reply

