Modest Monday: LuLaRoe – Turquoise Flowers

DSCN0056_2

Last week I went to a LuLaRoe party. Have you heard of LuLaRoe? It’s a California based clothing company that is gaining popularity, even in other states. It’s like Tupperware in that you go to a party, see and try on clothes and buy what you love. The prices are a little higher than we would normally spend on clothes, but if I find something I love and know I’ll wear a lot, I’ll splurge. Especially in the case of last week, where I know I’m also contributing to the ministries of these ladies. Finding things in my size, and flowered instead of geometric can be tricky, but I have found a few, including this, my first purchase about a year ago. Why am I posting about this one, and not my brand new one, you ask? Because I told a friend who bought one similar to this one that night, that I would wear mine if she wore hers and we could be twinsies! Of course I forgot that we go to two different services. C’est la vie, I needed to blog this one anyway! πŸ™‚

DSCN0055_2

Pretty!! Pretty!! This is a maxi skirt, but I like to wear it high because I’m short. Or sometimes I fold the waist a couple of times. It’s what gives it that fuller look. I constantly get asked what skirt it is, even by the ones with the business. πŸ™‚

DSCN0053

This one is for the oak tree. πŸ™‚

DSCN0056_2_3

DSCN0156_2

A close up from a different day of my pretty, Etsy necklace. I couldn’t find the matching earrings. 😦

DSCN9772_2

And my pretty ring from a different day.

Have you heard of LuLaRoe? Do you own any pieces? One of the best things about them is that most of the pieces are very MODEST. It can be so difficult when shopping these days, so…PERFECT!!!

blog_button2

Wake Up Wednesday Linky

A Little R & R Wednesdays - a linky party

Homemaking LInkup

9 thoughts on “Modest Monday: LuLaRoe – Turquoise Flowers

  1. Gorgeous! I hesitate going to parties like that because frequently they do not have anything for “curvy” ladies like myself. But I just checked out their website, and it looks like they have a nice range of sizes for all ladies :). The clothes are adorable!

Leave a Reply

