Modest Monday: Happy Birthday America!

DSCN9712

It’s been awhile, but here I am for a Modest Monday post. Shocker. With so much traveling and illness and foggy brain and catch up, I have hardly blogged at all the past few months. I’ll try to change that, but no guarantees, as life comes first. : )

Here’s what I wore for America’s birthday. I love finding everyday clothing items that can work for less cheesy holiday attire and/or period costumes, like this skirt. I also decided to have the red door in the background this time to go with the red, white and blue theme, (even though it’s my least favorite color). It’s on my in-law’s Colonial Wiiliamsburg, vacation home.

DSCN9714

Here’s a typical bobble head type photo I try to steer my Sweetie away from. He’s tall and forgets that if he’s too close…this happens. It wasn’t his fault this time, there was no way to back up on the small porch. πŸ™‚

DSCN9705

And what do you think of this adorable birdie ring I found at Kohl’s? So unique!! πŸ™‚

DSCN9725

Have a great week, and I’ll try to be back here in the next few days! πŸ™‚

blog_button2

Leave a Reply

