Modest Monday: Green and Cream Daisies

DSCN8471

Happy Monday! It’s the day after Resurrection Day and time for a Modest Monday post, so here’s what I wore yesterday! I bought this gorgeous dress from Kohl’s last summer for my Ellie costume from “Up” for a Pixar themed party. I LOVE it!!!

DSCN8471

Here are the beautiful details of the dress:

DSCN8464

I wore a tank halftee underneath for more coverage and my white cardigan. My friend gave me the “He is Risen” necklace, but it didn’t exactly match, and necklaces looked odd with this beautiful lace neckline. So I took the pendant off of the chain and pinned it onto my cardigan. πŸ™‚

DSCN8475

DSCN8472

DSCN5111

My brand new shamrock ring!!! When we were engaged and looking for my wedding ring, we couldn’t find what I had always dreamed of since high school, a shamrock ring with three emeralds and a diamond in the center. I finally found one at Avon, but it was silver coated. Then I found this one months ago at shopirish.com, but it was sold out. 😦 I figured my chance was over…but then it finally showed up again!!! Yay, sterling silver so I can wear it everyday. I’m super happy! It isn’t exactly what I had imagined, but i”m happy with it! πŸ™‚

DSCN8481

DSCN5274

Hope you all had a wonderful Resurrection Day!!

blog_button2

Strangers and Pilgrims on Earth

Homemaking LInkup

8 thoughts on “Modest Monday: Green and Cream Daisies

  1. I love the feminine look of your outfit! And aren’t camisole tanks a blessing to make the clothing wearable these days! Thank you for sharing the message of modesty on the Art of Home-Making Mondays! We are so glad to have you! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

