Modest Monday: Shamrock Edition

DSCN8377

Haha! Two weeks later, here we go! Celebrating and having WordPress issues has made my Irish Day posts take longer, sadly. I like to share photos and the photos weren’t loading any way that I tried! But here we go finally! So, For Modest Monday, here’s what I wore the Sunday before St. Patrick’s Day. It’s a good thing we enjoy the Irish culture year round! πŸ™‚

I made this little jacket several years agoΒ  and I still love it. πŸ™‚

DSCN8374

DSCN8370

I absolutely LOVE these new shoes! They are a Mary Jane style with wee heels and would be great for swing dancing or a more comfortable version of character shoes…says the dancer. πŸ™‚

DSCN8375

See what I mean?

And this pretty, elegant jewelry was a gift from my in-laws.

DSCN8381

I’ve had this barrette since college…so just a little while…ahem. Haha!

DSCN8390

It was yet another hot day, so my hair was up in a messy bun with the barrette around the hair bands.

Now, how about these brand new rings? The shamrock one is from Avon and the flower is from Kohl’s. I LOVE them!!!

DSCN8386

I’ve been needing a temporary wedding ring as I’ve gained weight and live with hot, swollen fingers a lot in our summery climate. So, I wore this one while I waited for another one to arrive.

I find it fun to dress in festive clothing, do you?

blog_button2

2 thoughts on “Modest Monday: Shamrock Edition

Leave a Reply

