Lord’s Day Scriptures: God’s Beauty and Patience

DaisyGreenBeautiful

It’s difficult to remember sometimes, but God does make beauty out of ugliness, He does give beauty for ashes and He does bring healing from pain. I need this reminder daily! I want to know why now. I want to see healing now, I want to move on to the beauty now. But calls me to hope and believe and be patient and TRUST Him and His promises.

The wonderful thing? He gives us so much beauty all around us in His creation…and even in some of His people. I think He does this to help us see Him and to help encourage us to persevere, while we enjoy these little respites! πŸ™‚

Thank you Lord!

“He has made everything beautiful in His time.” Ecclesiastes 3:11a

(Daisies are my favorite flower and green is one of my favorite colors! πŸ™‚ )

*I found this image on Facebook with no original location.*

blog_button2

2 thoughts on “Lord’s Day Scriptures: God’s Beauty and Patience

Leave a Reply

