I Believe God is My Healer

RIM00009_5

I LOVE this Pooh and Piglet view I took of the unsuspecting granddaughter with her Poppie!!

Listening to Kari Jobe today, I came across this song that has been a big part of my healing over the past couple of years. I am so thankful that God is my healer and He is helping me move on from losing our precious daughter…finally. I mourned, hard, for ten years, before I finally, really began to heal, thanks to a few different things. You can read more HERE and HERE. As she turned 17 two days ago, we have hope that it won’t be long before she’ll have the choice on whether she wishes to see us…or not. But it definitely helps, along with these other things pushing me through life.

I cry a little less, enjoy the memories a little more and have been able to separate my desire to see her again with my desire to welcome another child into our lives.Β  For a long time I wasn’t sure if I just wanted our darling girl back or still wanted a child in general. And I think I made her memory more important in my life than anyone else, including Christ.

This song is a constant reminder running through my head of where my focus needs to be and who it she be directed to!

Poppie drawing
You hold my every moment
You calm my raging seas
You walk with me through fire
and heal all my disease
I trust in You
I trust in You

CHORUS:
I believe You’re my healer
I believe You are all I need
I believe
I believe You’re my portion
I believe You’re more than enough for me
Jesus, You’re all I need

BRIDGE:
Nothing is impossible for You
Nothing is impossible
Nothing is impossible for You
You hold my world in Your hands
Nothing is impossible for You
Nothing is impossible
Nothing is impossible for You
You hold my world in Your hands

blog_button2

3 thoughts on “I Believe God is My Healer

  1. I love this song too πŸ™‚ I’m so sorry for the grief you’ve endured, but am glad God’s slowly healing you. I find that a lot of Kari’s songs speak to my hurt and my heart, as well. (((Hugs to you tonight!!!!)))

Leave a Reply

