Three Modern CHRISTmas Songs I Love

AdoreHimGraphic

In place of  a Lord’s Day Scriptures post this week, I want to share three Christmas songs that mean a lot to me and really help me remember what Christmas is all about! “Oh Come Let Us Adore Him” sums it up real well! :>

I’m a gigantic Point of Grace fan, and these three songs of theirs are must-hear songs every year for me. and you’ll see why!

Take a listen:

“For all the broken,

here in this moment,

Immanuel, our God is with us.

He is with us still.

Immanuel, He has not left us.

And He never will.”

“So he held her and he prayed
Shafts of moonlight on his face
For the baby in her womb
He was the Maker of the moon
He was the Author of the faith
That could make the mountains move

It was a labor of pain
It was a cold sky above
But for the girl on the ground in the dark
With every beat of her beautiful heart
It was a labor of love

“So close your eyes and share the dream

Let everyone on earth believe

The child was born, the stars shone bright

And love came down at Christmas time

And love came down at Christmas time

So merry Christmas everyone

And peace throughout the year

The time has come to celebrate

So let your voices fill the air.”

**Okay here’s one more I forgot about until it started running through my head!**

“I’m more than just only, one night that’s holy. I’m your Star, and I’m your Wish ’cause I am both the Giver AND the Gift!”

Don’t forget that Jesus Christ was born to be our Savior and deliver us from our sins. That’s what we are celebrating this time of year and we’re thankful for the love our Lord has for us, to provide a way out of death. The fun songs are, well…fun, but I can’t celebrate Christmas without taking the time to remember the reason for the celebration!

Wishing you all a Merry CHRISTmas!!

blog_button2

Leave a Reply

