Fun and Unique Gift “Bows” DIY

DSCN1757

Last year I found a super fun idea for the “bows” on our Christmas gifts! I love doing something different and unique, and I even changed my “bows” from the original idea I found. It takes some work to find the miniatures for this project, but I was able to find enough variety by going through my house, Christmas stash and finding a few in stores. I LOVED making these, and the result!!!

DSCN1488

So adorable! And I hung the tags from this one. :>

DSCN1763

DSCN1487

I like cute and different paper too!

IMG_2744

DSCN1767

I also used some other creative cuties for my cousin-in-law: a felt acorn, holly branch and cute tags made from the paper. :>

DSCN1477

DSCN1477_2

DSCN1477_3

DSCN1746

This box always makes me smile!

I just hot glued each decoration onto a clothespin and decorated packages, so easy and fast!!

DSCN1484

I went completely out of the box for this one: simple and cute, and smudged, ugh!

DSCN1503

Here’s my cousin-in-law’s adorable gift to me. She knows of my love for all things GINGERBREAD!! And those ice skates…how adorable!

IMG_2674

DSCN1511

Fun gifts under the tree!

DSCN1517

Our tree!

**Here’s where I found the original idea I modified: Creature Comforts**

Do you have some fun and unique packaging ideas? Happy crafting!!

blog_button2

Living Proverbs 31 #89
One thought on “Fun and Unique Gift “Bows” DIY

Leave a Reply

