Lord’s Day Scriptures: Awesome Majesty

God'sAwsomeMajestyGraphic

Where I’ve lived the past 10 years, we don’t really have autumn and I’m always on a search for bits of that favorite season of mine. Today I stumbled on a pretty reddish leaf, which led me to more leaves and a tree with even more, although it was still mostly green.

I was so excited, I wanted to shout with joy! Why aren’t there ever other people around at these moments? :>

I’m so thankful for God’s GOLDEN SPLENDOR and AWESOME MAJESTY, including what we see here on earth, and more importantly, God’s own!

I love the way my Lord surprises me in these little ways with perks I need so very much at those moments. One little leaf gave me such pure joy that I could hardly bear the joy of seeing the rest of them! That’s the special care of a God who loves me so much, and brings simple joy from His own amazing creation! Thank you Lord!

Here are my wonderful leaves in phone photos:

IMG_4559I collected a few. :>

IMG_4579IMG_4563

IMG_4564

IMG_4561

And our magnificent rock:

IMG_4569

God creates beautiful things!

(I found the image on Facebook and don’t know who’s it is)

AProbervs31Wife.com

Strangers and Pilgrims on Earth
Β 
5 thoughts on “Lord’s Day Scriptures: Awesome Majesty

  1. Lovely pictures of leaves and I especially like the verse you chose from Job (which is one of my favorite books in the Bible). Thank you for sharing this creation-inspired post on the Art of Home-Making Mondays! We are glad you joined us πŸ™‚

  2. Happy Autumn to you Tiffanie πŸ™‚ So happy for you finding your leaves and I love your photos bringing wonderful memories of a place so close to my heart πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

