Modest Monday: Patriotic Feminine Fashion

DSCN5118

 

 

Modest Monday is back at last! After a LONG break I finally have a new modesty ideas post. Inspired by the Modest Mom and her patriotic post BEFORE the 4th of July, I thought I would share what I wore for Memorial Day.

 

I worked for several years looking for a more feminine option in a world filled with unisex, ugly t-shirts. First I found this top from Walmart several years ago (that I can now pair with this great skirt for variety!):

 

DSCN5095

At least it has flowers!

 

DSCN5099

 

Then I found this dress at Marshall’s and completely re-worked it, adding sleeves and making the bodice more modest. It had a lot of ruching, which means plenty of extra fabric for me to work with.Β  And I turned two bracelets from Kohl’s into a necklace (although the red is a bit more pink).

 

 

 

DSC02115

 

DSC02119

 

 

 

 

And then, I found this skirt! I loved it and it’s femininity immediately! It took me a while to find the right pairings, but now I’m so happy with the outfit!

 

DSCN5122

 

It’s always better if you don’t limit yourself to the items the stores earmark for certain holidays or events. Keep your options open!!

 

The earrings came with a necklace I bought on Etsy from ConnorInspiresAmy. And the cute patriotic buttons came from Target? I just pinned one in my hair. :>

 

DSCN5111

 

And find fun and festive items like these Dollar Tree glasses for the kids (or even yourself)!

 

DSCN5116

 

 

Have a great Freedom Day with family and friends as you celebrate the birth of America! Happy 4th of July! (My Sweetie would want to make sure everyone watches some FIREWORKS)!!

 

 

Modest Mom blog button copy

 

The Homemaking Party

 

AProbervs31Wife.com

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Modest Monday: Patriotic Feminine Fashion

Leave a Reply

