Friendship and the Tea Trolley

IMG_3732

 

 

Yesterday I spent some much needed time with my wonderful friend Diane at the Tea Trolley. When the owner said, ” Just what the doctor ordered,” her words were oh so true! We both needed the time for a nice, long visit in a relaxing and beautiful setting while drinking yummy, soothing tea. It was PERFECT TIMING and PERFECT FRIENDSHIP in the PERFECT SETTING.

 

IMG_3734

 

God knows what we need and orchestrates our lives so perfectly, even though we sometimes can’t see it. My prayer is that I learn to trust Him more with the  details of my life, because even though I don’t always feel like it, He knows what is absolutely the BEST for me. And yesterday that was chatting with my friend Diane and sipping apricot tea.  :>

 

IMG_3733

So much yumminess!

 

And matching cups and teapots!

 

IMG_3736

I love her pretty little dessert cups!

 

IMG_3732_2

And skrumptious lemon curd!

 

IMG_3735

 

Have yourself a cup of tea with a friend today!

 

 

Modest Mom blog button copy

The Homemaking Party

 

One thought on “Friendship and the Tea Trolley

  1. Sharing tea with a friend in a lovely atmosphere like this is just so special! Love the pretty teapots and matching teacups. The tea treats look scrumptious! Thanks for sharing and joining me for tea. Have a happy day!

    Blessings,
    Sandi

Leave a Reply

