Camp Crop 2014

DSCN4778

 

 

I spent last weekend with 7 other wonderful women scrapbooking our little hearts out for FOUR.FULL.DAYS at our annual Camp Crop retreat for the 6th year!  We had such a fabulous time catching up, crafting and laughing together…A LOT!! This was my absolute favorite year! The past couple of years, I’ve tried to tell myself to relax and not worry too much about the number of pages I finish, but treat the time like a combination of crafting and relaxing. I had to because of health issues. But I think this year I finally took it to heart and thoroughly enjoyed time crafting, visiting and relaxing!! It’s so much fun getting together with these same women every year and I love these special women.

 

Here are some of the unique things I worked on over the weekend (excluding photos of my photo pages as I forgot to take them):

 

DSCN4784

 

I made a cute little house album kit first to get my inspiration juices flowing.

 

DSCN4761

 

It has sweet doors that open like a house if you put it together the way I did. My favorite part. ; >

 

 

DSCN4773

 

Open sesame:

 

DSCN4763

 

Inside the house, notice I tried to make wallpaper:

 

DSCN4763

 

Another “room” view:

 

DSCN4774

 

DSCN4777

 

And the top, blue photos are the back. Now to figure out what photos it will hold!!

 

I also decorated the cover of my idea book…FINALLY:

 

DSCN4801

 

My station:

 

DSCN4824

 

Loving these pages:

 

DSCN4823

 

 

Heather’s twine and ric rac collection:

 

DSCN4803

Paula’s yummy coconut cupcakes:

 

DSCN4790

 

We each gave little gifts to the others as we prepared our meal, (we each prepare ONE, love it!), and I decided just a few days before to MAKE the gifts. A variation of my new favorite wares in my ETSY shop.

 

DSCN4808

 

 

DSCN4698

I took photos of the other ladies too, but not sure they want to be on  here for all to see. :>

 

It’s so great to get away with your sweetheart and so great to get away with girlfriends. I highly recommend it!!!

 

 

 The Homemaking Party with Hope in Every Season

 

AProbervs31Wife.com

Leave a Reply

