Modest Monday: Lilac and Black

 

DSCN4264

It’s Modest Monday time! I talked my Sweetie into taking photos again since it’s been awhile since I’ve written a traditional Modest Monday post. So here you go! I actually had to shed the pretty cardigan in the car, because it was already so HOT yesterday! After several days of lovely cooler weather, it was a shock to step outside into the heat. Anyway, the rest of the outfit worked, so it all worked out. I always know I have be prepared since it’s usually warmer than I  like. It’s all about the layers!

 

DSCN4265

My Sweetie made me laugh!! :>

 

DSCN4277

And I got to sit in church with my sweet, young friend Sierra yesterday!! :>

 

DSCN4272

 

DSCN4267

 

Cardigan from Mervyn’s

Skirt from a thrift store several years ago

Shirt and necklace from WalMart

Earrings from ?

Sanitas from Footprints.com, but they are discontinuing them so they can carry more Danskos. Fyi: Danskos used to be made by Sanita in Denmark, but now they’re made in China. I don’t know what I’m going to do!

 

Anyway, have a happy Monday everyone!! :>

 

 

Modest Mom blog button copy
AProverbs31Wife.com

 

Making your home sing Mondays

Welcome Home Wednesdays
Hope In Every Season

 

 

6 thoughts on “Modest Monday: Lilac and Black

  1. You look beautiful! I love the lilac and black together, so pretty and unexpected. Love your necklace too. I am trying to wear jewelry more since I’ve never been much of a wearer of it. So far I can usually only manage to wear it at church rather than around the house.

    But I have a couple of friends who put on their earrings, necklace, bracelets and earrings on first thing in the morning and don’t take them off until they go to bed, lol! Thanks for linking up to Making Your Home Sing Monday!

    • Thank you so much Nan! I usually only wear jewelry when I leave the house, and sometimes not even then if it’s too hot and sweaty. Haha! Your friends remind me of the 50’s and dressing up for housework and kids! :>

  2. You look lovely. I love your skirt, I’d love to have one like that for spring. I feel like I just live in jeans. I run with the kids so much that I just don’t take the time most days to dress feminine. Thanks for sharing your wonderful post with us at Wake Up Wednesday Linky Party.
    Angel

    • Thank you! I ended up wearing the top and skirt two more times this week as it was so cool and comfy and I didn’t need to think about what to wear – we all love that! I will admit that it takes some thought at first to dress in a feminine way on a daily basis at first, but if you spend a little time going through your clothes, pairing things up, and remember those pairings, it becomes a lot easier! If I wear pants, I make a point of wearing a more feminine top so I don’t look too gender neutral. :>

Leave a Reply

