Modest Monday: Men, Modesty and Bathing Suits

DSCN2333

I firmly believe that modesty is important for both men AND women. I know that MANY people think it’s only for women to implement, but that isn’t true, it’s just that there is a much bigger problem with immodesty in our culture with women. But, really modesty goes both ways. My Sweetie has learned a lot about modesty along with me throughout our 15 year marriage! Unlike me, he has always dressed pretty modestly. I rebelled a little bit against my mother’s VERY strict rules and would sneak tight pants and mini skirts to school and change clothes to look more cool and to attract guys. So I had further to go when I was fist convicted of my clothing choices. The beginning for me was with bathing suits. Even though I always wore a one piece, it still always felt like I was wearing my underwear in public, and I knew that that is wrong! So I started wearing shorts and t-shirts over mine. That was the beginning of changes for me. Ironically, the biggest change for my Sweetie also involved bathing suits, so he now wears a t-shirt with his longer trunks. I’ve always had a problem with men going shirtless, and I know other women have the same issue.

So here’s a Modest Monday post focusing on modesty for men, featuring my super handsome Sweetie! Both casual and dressier clothing.

DSC01454

DSCN4116

And speaking of bathing suits, here’s a post about the one I wear now. :>

DSCN2703

DSCN0865

DSCN3104

DSCN4899

DSC00836

Modeling my super nice camera cover!

DSC09501

DSC05074

DSCN1301

DSCN2340

Modesty takes a bit more effort, but it’s so worth it to please our Lord and Savior!

And be sure to enter my March Giveaway!

Modest Mom blog button copy

And thank you to the Modest Mom for featuring my post from last week!

AProverbs31Wife.com

Welcome Home Wednesdays
Hope In Every Season
Leave a Reply

