One Pot Pasta and Veggies

DSCN0463

Several months ago I saw a recipe on Facebook for One Pot Pasta. We were preparing for a 3 week trip to Europe at the time, then playing catch up once we arrived home again. By the time I began searching for the recipe on my timeline, I couldn’t remember what month I had shared it and gave up wasting time looking. I finally decided to do a bit of searching on Pinterest for it…and I found it! So this is really another person’s recipe I tried, and, as usual did some tweaking to make it more my style.

The greatest thing about this recipe is that you LITERALLY just THROW everything into the pot, turn on the heat and stir a few times…doesn’t get much EASIER than that!! :>

DSCN0451

Throw it all in!

DSCN0451

This is the amount of liquid I left in the pot:

DSCN0472

We were both pleasantly surprised with how yummy it tasted, so I would call it a hit!!

Here’s the recipe:

12 ounces linguine pasta
1 can (15 ounces) diced tomatoes with liquid
4 cloves garlic, thinly sliced
1 teaspoon dried parsley leaves

15 Brussels sprouts, halved

1 tsp Italian seasoning

1 can olives with juice (I suggest slicing them in half which I did not do)
4 1/2 cups vegetable or chicken broth (regular broth and NOT low sodium)
2 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil
Parmesan cheese for garnish

Place pasta, tomatoes, garlic and Brussels sprouts, in a large stock pot. Pour in vegetable broth. Sprinkle with parsley and Italian seasoning Drizzle top with oil.

Cover pot and bring to a boil. Reduce to a low simmer and keep covered and cook for about 10 minutes, stirring every 2 minutes or so. Cook until almost all liquid has evaporated – I left about an inch of liquid in the bottom of the pot.

Season to taste with salt and pepper, add olives , stirring pasta several times to distribute the liquid in the bottom of the pot. Serve garnished with Parmesan cheese (which I forgot to buy).

Easy, fast and yummy!

Find the original recipe HERE.

Happy eating!

Every Tuesday Afternoon

Welcome Home Wednesdays

Wise-Woman-Builds

4 thoughts on “One Pot Pasta and Veggies

  1. I’ve been curious about trying this but was skeptical. I think I have been convinced πŸ˜€ Looks really good. Thanks for sharing. ~Blessings~
    Visiting from A wise woman builds her house link-up.

Leave a Reply

