A Shady Date at Cerro Alto

DSCN7650I ADORE tree tunnels! I’m far behind on blogging posts, but here’s a glimpse of our wonderful shady date last Sunday! People kept telling us about the Cerro Alto campground for shady walks and hikes, and we finally decided it was time to see for ourselves! It cost us $5 to get in, but it was so great to walk as much as you want without it having to be in the sun. I didn’t even mind that there were also patches of sun, because there was plenty of shade. It’s really hard to find shady places to walk here, and I only know of two other spots, so this was a great find! And I wasn’t allergic to the pine trees and their wonderful scent!! IMG_1633 Our day started with a great church service. Then we met up with my visiting father-in-law for lunch at the Wee Shack. Then we were off on our date!! IMG_1636 I loved this use of big rocks for decorating the campground! IMG_1640 This was a lot greener in real life! DSCN7625 Reminds me of my favorite twilight-time views! DSCN7635 A pretty leaf curtain! The colors were already changing. I think we’ll have to go back in a month or so for some Autumn colors, something I’ve really missed since we moved here! DSCN7624 DSCN7618 This was so much greener than it seems here! I just sat and drank it in for a few minutes. I can’t wait to see this place in March, our rainy month!! DSCN7643 This one was for my Sweetie! He loves wildlife! ;> DSCN7648 I LOVE stone walls! DSCN7610 A twisty, odd, cool looking tree! DSCN7613 One of the trails. Reminds me of some of our favorite trails in Oregon! DSCN7653 My Sweetie on the trail bridge! IMG_1658 I think this may be our first “selfie” photo! IMG_1656 A frosty mug of yummy refreshment! As I’ve said before, we think it’s important to date each other regularly. It’s something we committed to early on, and we do! It may not end up happening EVERY week, but most weeks we do take time out to spend together, because we recognize how important a healthy marriage is! Β  Thank you for the date idea Sweetie!

Photobucket

http://www.raisingarrows.net/2013/07/preschoolers-anyone-welcome-home-wednesday/

Photobucket

Living Proverbs 31

Wise-Woman-Builds

7 thoughts on “A Shady Date at Cerro Alto

  1. Hi Tiffanie! Firstly, I thought I had signed up to follow you ages ago but saw that I hadn’t, don’t know what happened! Think it was when I was having problems not being able to comment, so sorry about that!
    Also, love all your photos, looks like you had a wonderful time in England and Ireland! I post photos of the English countryside quite a lot on my blog (some coming up in the next day or two!) which you might be interested in looking at!
    Regarding this post we used to go here all the time so it brought back many memories for me!
    Finally, I wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for a Bouquet of 3 Awards for your lovely blog and to bring some sunshine your way..although it should be other way round since you are in California and I am in England!
    Congratulations, have a lovely day πŸ™‚
    The link is: http://sherrimatthewsblog.com/2013/08/13/knighting-people-a-bouquet-of-3-awards/

      • I may have, but can’t remember! Mostly went there with my kids when they were young and their Dad. Yes, Diane is a very great blessing indeed πŸ™‚ Give her a big hug for me when you see her at Church! I’m enjoying seeing all your pics of Ireland!

Leave a Reply

