Ireland: Day 2 – Tully Nally Castle

DSCN5044

I’m back with more about our trip. On our second day, we drove to nearby Tully Nally Castle, and although it was closed, there was plenty to see and explore. The weather fluctuated back and forth between sunny and warm, and rainy and cool during our stay, and as you can see, this was one of our rainy and cool days. I LOVED it! :>

We loved even the road leading in!

DSCN5019

I go weak in the knees when I see “tree tunnels!” There’s just something about them that I LOVE!

DSCN5022

The Castle!

DSCN5024

DSCN5026

DSCN5029

A peek into the gardens:

DSCN5030

My Sweetie sneaked a photo of us walking:

DSCN5038_3

Another castle view:

DSCN5043

 

DSCN5046

A stone planter in the courtyard:

DSCN5053

Loveliness:

DSCN5058

DSCN5068

A lovely, mossy tree, and a drop of rain on my lens:

DSCN5070

DSCN5072

Lovely flower bush I was NOT able to capture on camera!

DSCN5087

DSCN5092

Look at the base of that tree!!

DSCN5107

Have I mentioned that Ireland has cows? My Sweetie and his cousin took a LOT of photos of said cows!

DSCN5112

We had a blast traveling and seeing friends during our 3 week trip, and I tried to take in the GREEN as much as possible! I miss GREEN!!!

More of day 2 to come tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

