Recipe Exchange: Egg and Bacon Cheesy English Muffin

DSCN3827

This recipe began with a picture from my friend Krystina from Lollipops. I didn’t read the recipe, but the picture peaked my taste bud’s interest, and I created my own version of this open faced muffin. Oh, it is SO good!! I could eat this EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. I usually like the 100% wheat English Muffins, but oddly, Trader Joe’s doesn’t sell them, so I used regular this time. I was amazed at the flavors crated by this combination, but I may still tweak it a bit, using my special seasoning from New Frontier’s! It can only make them better, right? :>

The first version I made with shredded cheese, but the second, with sliced cheddar was, by far, the better version.

DSCN3888

Egg and Bacon Cheesy English Muffin

I English muffin

A drizzle of extra virgin olive oil

1 slice of cheddar cheese

2 strips of pre-cooked bacon

2 slices of tomato

1 hard boiled sgg

salt and pepper

**Toast the English muffin to desired toastiness. Meanwhile, assemble, slice and peel other ingredients. Drizzle olive oil on muffins, sprinkle with salt and pepper and begin layering in order for the best result.  Top with more salt and pepper, then microwave a bit to heat and melt everything without making the muffin too chewy.  or you could stick it in the toaster over for a couple of minutes. My microwave is perfect at 30 seconds, but everyone’s is different, so play with it until you find your perfect number. Enjoy your yummy breakfast…or lunch or dinner!

DSCN3825

DSCN3887

DSCN3817

And be sure to pop over to Little House on the Prairie Living for more ideas from the Old Fashioned Recipe Exchange!

Post image for Old Fashioned Recipe Exchange 5/21
blog button

Matrimonial Monday #35

modest+mondays+3


LivingInTheShoe

 

 

Leave a Reply

