Birdie Bookmark and God’s Word

DSCN2866

One of my goals with the new year was to spend more time in God’s word, making Him more of priority every day. I’m currently studying James with Beth Moore and the women of my church, and reading good old Oswald Chambers “My Utmost for His Highest,” a favorite of mine! And I prefer the original, not the updated for “easier” reading. I LOVE it just the way he wrote it! And I’m aware that reading it means I WILL be changed…it happens EVERY time!

I found this sweet little bird bookmark on clearance at Target Thursday after meeting with a sweet friend for a visit. It smiles at me with encouragement every time I open this devotional!! Aww!

What are you reading and what things encourage you?

Wise-Woman-Builds

 

LinkupButton

2 thoughts on “Birdie Bookmark and God’s Word

  1. I’m reading Ted and Margie Tripp’s books on childrearing. I finished “Shepherding a Child’s Heart” and am working through “Instructing a Child’s Heart.” They are both excellent.

Leave a Reply

