Modest Monday: Pink and Blue for a Bridal Shower

DSCN2298

Saturday I attended the bridal shower of our pastor’s daughter. It was an afternoon filled with fun, laughter and love for this beautiful young woman to be married early this summer! Her sister wore a beautiful dress I tried not to be jealous of (I always love her style!), and her maid of honor, best friend was charming and sweet. I felt like I made a new friend! So, we all had a great time showing the bride-to-be our love and joy for her future with her sweetheart. :>

I’m sharing what I wore to this lovely shower for today’s Modest Monday with the Modest Mom. And if you haven’t heard of her modest clothing company yet, pop on over to Deborah and Co. and see what she has to offer.

DSCN2297

It was a hot day and I was thankful for my haftee to wear under this sleeveless dress! I really do plan to talk about these soon…

I wore a pink flower hairpin in my braid an the pink heart earrings that have been getting a lot of wear lately!

DSCN2293

I’ve had this dress for quite a while and can’t remember where I bought it…maybe Mervyn’s?

DSC02369

Here are a couple of scenes from the shower:

That pretty dress.

DSCN2256_2

And the rehearsal bouquets I made for the bride and maid of honor out of all of the ribbons and bows.

DSCN2292

http://aproverbs31wife.com/category/of-family-matters/helpmeet/

2 thoughts on “Modest Monday: Pink and Blue for a Bridal Shower

  1. very pretty dresses! Our daughter was married just 2 weeks ago, and her maid-of-honor made the ribbon bouquet for rehearsal. so fun!
    Thank you for sharing this sweet event with us.
    (stopping by from Deep Roots at Home)

Leave a Reply

