Choosing to Say Yes to my Sweetie

DSCN2333DSCN2316_2

I’m making an exception today and posting on a Sunday because I agreed to something that wasn’t in my “plan” for the day…and was very blessed because of it. I haven’t slept well the past 2 nights and woke up in pain, not an uncommon occurrence for me. So I planned to visit a little bit after church, take a nap and get a little hubby help putting my heavy scrapping supplies away from last weekend. Instead, we had a lovely visit with friends for over an hour after church, THEN my sweetie asks me to go on an impromptu picnic in the park. Hmmm…

I’ve heard many times over the years about saying yes to your sweetie when he initiates romance and leadership, so I decided to say YES! It actually didn’t take long at all to make the decision! :> THEN we remembered we hadn’t called my father-in-law to say Happy Birthday. Meanwhile, it’s getting later and later and all of MY plans begin to completely slip away. Guess what? I kept my word and went on the “picnic” anyway, although the clouds had rolled in, making it a bit chilly by this point, so we didn’t eat at the park after all.

He’s been really gracious when I’ve asked for his help taking Modest Monday photos too. Although he also wants to sneakily take take photos he wants of me as well! After reading a woman’s blog about avoiding photos of herself after gaining weight, I decided I also need to let this go and allow my sweetie and others to capture me on film anyway. YES, you can take my photo! We even had fun laughing about it together today! :>

DSCN0001_2

In the end, we had a lovely time together and even ran into a couple we felt God wanted us to run into. Saying YES was a blessing!

Do you find it hard to say YES when something contradicts YOUR plans?

http://aproverbs31wife.com/category/of-family-matters/helpmeet/

4 thoughts on “Choosing to Say Yes to my Sweetie

  1. I’m so glad you said “yes” to so many delightful things, Tiffanie. I think this is a great reminder, since saying “yes” often takes me out of my comfort zone and isn’t my default response–especially to my hubby. I like the idea of going on a picnic, even though it’s still too cold to go on one here. Maybe we can plan something like that soon, though! πŸ™‚

  2. I try on this. Sometimes it doesn’t work. But the look on my husband’s face when I DO say “yes” to something makes it SO worth it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

