Modest Monday: Casual Outfit with Lilac Cardigan

DSCN2087

A few days ago, I decided that this week I would share a casual, everyday outfit for this week’s Modest Monday with the Modest Mom. I was wearing this outfit to run a bunch of errands around our town and the neighboring town.   But this lilac cardigan is so pretty, I thought it made the outfit share worthy. Then I decided to wear it Sunday, as we would be in “town” all day, and I wanted something comfy and versatile for the cool morning, warm afternoon and cool early evening. Our climate is desert-like here. So here’s one of my go-to outfits I LOVE!!

DSCN2152

DSCN2098_2

I bought this lovely cardigan at Mervyn’s, before my favorite store closed.

The black top is an old one from Sears. Shoes are my Sanita Merrie faves. And the skirt is from Kohl’s? a few months ago.

And the flower clip is something I just bought at the Dollar Tree a few days ago! I just love it!!

DSCN2147

(Please pardon the dirt on the hem of the skirt. I think I dragged it while carrying it out, because I’m short!)

DSCN2079

DSCN2095_2

The pretty earrings were a gift from my sweetie, but came from Kohl’s.

DSCN2171

Do have favorite go-to outfits?

modest+mondays+3

http://aproverbs31wife.com/category/of-family-matters/helpmeet/

Wise-Woman-Builds

Leave a Reply

