I Love You Because…

DSCN1164

I heard about this idea through a friend and a blog she reads, but I can’t remember who they were. I wasn’t planning to join in, but decided to after all. So many years I’ve had grand ideas of creative things I could do for my Sweetie for the 14 days leading up to heart day, but I usually don’t get very far because life gets busy. But this? Anyone can do this, and our sweeties will still feel loved, maybe even more so.

Yesterday was February 1st, so I began an ongoing list posted on the bathroom mirror where I will list 14 reasons I love my Sweetie, adding a new one every day for 14 days. I should be able to come up with at least that many! :> He noticed immediately upon his arrival home from work last night! JOY!!

You could do this with your kids, a friend, anyone near and dear to your heart!

How do you show your love to your dear ones this month?

Update: I already have an update from my friend. It was our friend Jaquelyn Moses blog that gave me this idea!

I’m linking up with Bonnie from Recipes Happen for Saturday Upsides:

http://aproverbs31wife.com/category/of-family-matters/helpmeet/

2 thoughts on “I Love You Because…

Leave a Reply

