Modest Monday: Gray Jumper – 60’s Style

DSCN0798

Monday has arrived once again and that means it’s time to get back to Modest Mondays with the Modest Mom. I fully intended to get back to it last week, but C’est la Vie…

So yesterday I wore a 60’s style gray jumper I picked up somewhere a while ago…maybe from Mervyn’s? It’s been too long to remember. I do love the cuter 60’s styles like you see on Gidget or in Hayley Mills films! And it was a little chilly, but warmer this weekend, so I wore leggings, but not boots and just a little cardy.

DSCN0793

DSCN0746

DSCN0757

DSCN0791

Dress: Mervyn’s?

T-shirt: Kohl’s

Cardigan and Tights: Maxx Plus

Shoes: Sanita

Necklace: The Parable Christian Store

Earrings: Kohl’s

DSCN0749

DSCN0758

DSCN0766

DSCN0781

DSCN0726

P.S. When I previewed the post, I noticed that outfit in the top picture is crooked. But I’m NOT retaking the photos! :>

Photobucket

And here’s a great blog post at Walking Redeemed about modesty in case you’re interested. I’m continually learning more about being modest the way God calls us to as His followers.

Walking Redeemed

What are your thoughts about modesty?

Leave a Reply

