God Looks at the Heart

And I am certain that God who began the good work within you will continue His work until it is finally finished on the day when Christ Jesus returns ~ Philippians 1:6

Philippians 1:6

Source: Uplifting Words

Confession time: Even though I did the 31 Days Challenge in October and was hoping it would help get me back into the habit of daily spending time with God,  I was never really consistent, and then I slacked off even more with Thanksgiving and Christmas. Big Fat Fail! And this is too important for me to fail, especially in this day when even Christians are ignoring God’s words in favor of selfish desires. I must be more consistent! In my heart I still had the same desire, so I decided to start again with the new year, and really stick to it. Then a friend had them same idea decided to put together a Facebook group to help us all be accountable to each other. It’s only 10 days in, but so far, it’s been great and I haven’t missed a day! I’m on the road to building a habit! Oftentimes that is the biggest hurdle: building a habit, so I’m on my way! I’ll be checking in here periodically with my progress, another form of accountability for me. I know that God looks at the heart and knows our desires, but I also know that He desires obedience and a close relationship with each of His children who have chosen to follow Him. So I must do more than just strive to read and listen to His words, I must do it!

 

 

We Need Christ!

Source: Becoming Janey

My Verse!

Source: Holly’s Hobbies

Acts 4:12

Source: Fontenot Four

What are you tackling for the New Year?

sticker

Leave a Reply

