The Savior is Born!

ChristmasBeginsWithChrist

This will probably be my last post for the next several days, as I’ll be busy with family and Christmas. So I want to take a moment to remember the reason for Christmas. Many people give nice, sweet reasons to celebrate this day, and others just like the food and gifts. But there is a much better reason to celebrate this season, and it leaves you with no feelings of disappointment. I have many reasons to let this time get me down, due to life’s circumstances, but I also have many blessings and reasons to be thankful! Honestly I usually waver back and forth, and eventually the blessings win out. Why? Because it’s hard not smile when you remember that Christ is God’s GREATEST gift we could ever receive! Sadness must give way to joy over this fact that I am trusting what God has told me, that this child is my Messiah, and would grow up and choose to sacrifice His life for me to be my Savior from my sins. Hallelujah!

I love these Nativity scenes from around our little town!

IMG_0627

DSC09213

“For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.” Isaiah 9:6

DSC09330

DSC09204

 

 

 

This one surprised me the most in our little non-conservative town!

 

 

 

IMG_0623

Our church puts the manger under the tree!

IMG_0616

So Merry Christmas to you all as you celebrate such a memorable day in our history: the birth of our Savior and King, Jesus Christ! Enjoy your time spent with family, friend and loved ones as you remember the One who has always and will always love you most, whether you choose Him or reject Him. It’s a unique, amazing and forgiving LOVE He has for us all! But I guarantee that making the choice to choose Him is the best choice you could ever make! And you can’t beat spending eternal life with the One who LOVES you the He does! God WANTS ALL of us to be with Him, not Satan, but we have to choose Him. I choose God and His ultimate love for me!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JESUS THE CHRIST!!!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

