Modest Mondays: Another Christmas Outfit!

DSC09403

 

 

 

 

DSC09345

 

 

This week’s Modest Monday outfit is another Christmas idea. It isn’t so hard to put together a modest outfit for Christmas. But, first of all, my FAVORITE Christmas accessory by far, is my NATIVITY jewelry!!It took me a few years to piece together this collection, even though every piece came from Kohl’s. But they didn’t have a whole set at one time. I absolutely LOVE having jewelry that depicts the true reason we even have Christmas in the first place! If you’re looking for your own Nativity jewelry. you might try Kohl’s. :>

The dress is an old thrift store find that I shortened a couple of years back from almost floor length to below knee length for a more updated style. The shrug/ cardigan is from Kohl’s I believe.

DSC09434

And I added a Christmas-y ribbon around the waist.

DSC09410

DSC09433

I also wore my sweet gingerbread pin. :>

DSC09340

I wore my dressier looking Sanitas to church and my boots to a party that night.

DSC09358

DSC00474

I also wore my wrap, a wedding gift from my sweetie 13 years ago. :> I added a hood which was perfect for the drizzly day yesterday. But, alas, I forgot to take photos of it, so another time I’ll post photos.

What are you wearing to Christmas events?

2 thoughts on “Modest Mondays: Another Christmas Outfit!

Leave a Reply

