Preparing for Christmas

VintageChristmasCards

Vintage Christmas Card

I spent the afternoon sitting down and addressing Christmas cards, and trying not to stress out about sitting down and addressing Christmas cards for a full afternoon! There are so many things to do, but I really wanted to do this this year. We haven’t sent cards for several years, usually because of the cost we couldn’t afford, but sometimes it was just too much to add to the list. I really appreciate the cards we receive, many times including photos and updates, and I decided I would MAKE time for them this year! So, that’s how I spent my day! :>

DSC09290

You know what keeps you smiling while you’re working? The twinkling Christmas tree, so cheery and bright! We got our tree last weekend and it makes me smile all day! This is my one time each year to have that Oregon piney smell, and I LOVE it! I’m going to enjoy it as long as I can!

Tomorrow I’ll be wrapping gifts! Yay…my favorite!

What are you working on today?

The Shop

sticker

Save

Leave a Reply

