Modest Mondays: A Christmas Outfit!

DSC09224

It’s time for Modest Mondays with The Modest Mom again, and I thought I  would share what I wore for our church Christmas party yesterday, (and to the service of course). I know I’ve shared about this dress before, but I’m sharing again because of how I dressed it up for Christmas. One of the great things about it, especially for a redhead who doesn’t usually wear red, is that it works for several holidays. Bonus!

DSC09243

As I’ve stated before, I LOVE anything gingerbread, so I used them as some of my accessories! I made a pin and a barrette and both  received compliments at the party.  :> Here’s how the gingerbread accessories started out.

DSC09228

DSC09228_2

I just safety pinned it on, easy!

DSC09259

I also wore my Nativity earrings, necklace and pin from Kohl’s. I just LOVE wearing these every year!

DSC09233

DSC09231

The cardigan is from a thrift store and works with anything!

DSC09240

And my fun boots again, even though it was a tad too warm for boots!

DSC00474

I bought this dress at Marshall’s a few years ago and completely re-worked it, making it more modest and adding sleeves. It started as a sleeveless dress with ruching and gathers, which means more fabric to turn it into a more flattering dress for me!

What are you wearing to Christmas gatherings?

And remember, there’s still time for shopping, so pop on over to the shop!

sticker

2 thoughts on “Modest Mondays: A Christmas Outfit!

Leave a Reply

