31 Days of Heart and Home: It isn’t over yet!

Today would be the last day of my 31 Days linkup series, but since I took the weekends off, I still have 9 days left. So stick with me  for the home stretch of how I am working on my heart and home!

And because today is literally the worst day of the year, as is proven over and over again by the events that occur this time of year, it’s really important that I stay focused on Christ. I’m loving reading the perfect passages from my devotional today!

James 1:5 “If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all liberally and without reproach, and it will be given to him.”

Proverbs 2:6 “For the LORD gives wisdom; From His mouth come knowledge and understanding.”

So true! And I love her encouragement to, “May we always remember to seek God’s will in all we do.”

It may seem like these are odd verses, but it’s God’s wisdom that helps us see things clearly. It’s so hard to stay heaven focused when the world says something different, but I know that I will not regret it when I see Him face to face! So I will keep striving to obey Him and keep my focus, no matter how hard it is. All He asks is that I choose Him, and He will help me!

What is God saying to you today?

Leave a Reply

