31 Days of Heart and Home: Recipe Exchange – Chicken Stir Fry

I love being a homemaker and I love a good Recipe Exchange! And I love having my kitchen back, as I have emptied the boxes that were still in our kitchen,  into the new entertainment center. It’s a lot easier to cook when you can walk around in your small kitchen. : >

The yummy veggies: We LOVED this mix of veggies!! Snap peas, Brussels sprouts and carrots.

So here’s today’s recipe:

Chicken Stir Fry

4 Chicken tenderloins (I also like to do beef sometimes)

1 cup uncooked brown rice

3 cups uncooked veggies of choice (I use whatever I have on hand)

2 Tablespoons olive oil

1 teaspoon-1 Tablespoon soy sauce, to taste

parsley

salt and pepper

**Cook rice according to directions. Cook chicken until done, no pink inside, ( I cook my chicken in a Circulon skillet on the stove top for about 15 minutes). Pour the oil and soy sauce into a large, flat pan and throw in veggies and stir everything together. You want the veggies to have surface space in the pan. Cook for about 2 minutes, stir, add in the parsley, salt and pepper, then lower the heat, cover and cook for about 5 more minutes. Stir the veggies and cut up the chicken into bite size pieces. Then layer onto your plate, rice, veggies and chicken.Yummy! If you do it right, everything will be ready at the same time. :> Serves 2

Pop on over to Little House on the Prairie Living for more recipes!

What’s for dinner at your house?

One thought on “31 Days of Heart and Home: Recipe Exchange – Chicken Stir Fry

Leave a Reply

