31 Days of Heart and Home: Modest Mondays and Praise

Over the weekend we went to a free local music and dance showcase. It’s great because you get to see a bunch of mini performances of several different things. My favorites? One of the ballet companies, and the flute and drum ensemble! No big surprise there…I dance, and use to play the flute. : >

And it’s Modest Mondays today, so this is the outfit I wore, with my good, sturdy Sanita Mary Jane shoes for the walk up the hill, because forgot that the parking was probably free this time. And it was! Ah well, next time…

So I wore this pretty blue and brown handkerchief dress with one of my Cami Secrets, as it is too low cut of course. I bought this dress at Ross last spring, and I just LOVE it!! ( Please pardon the quality of these photos, I was having some difficulties with lighting ).

Ironically, I wore the same necklace from last week! But it is sort of Autumn, so I typically wear a lot of brown this time of year. Not to mention that brown is one of my colors as a redhead. : > Once again it is an old Lisa Leonard style, and the earrings are a few years newer from her line.

It’s such a joy to wear a dress that is both pretty and super comfy!!

Of course, my theme for the month is Heart and Home, so he’s the heart part:

Psalm 9:1 “I will praise You, O LORD, with my whole heart; I will tell of all Your marvelous works. I will be glad and rejoice in You; I will sing praise to Your name, O Most High.”

And

Psalm 33:1 “Rejoice in the LORD, O you righteous! For praise from the upright is beautiful.”

It can be so difficult to praise and thank God at times, but it’s what He calls us to do. Sometimes it goes back to placing our trust in Him, firmly knowing He loves me, created me and my situations and most of all…He is WORTHY of my PRAISE!! Often, our thankfulness and praise actually change our feelings, making us more thankful. God can give us joy, even in the midst of our trials, but it’s important to praise Him even if we don’t feel like it. As a Christian, Christ has given me so much to be thankful for…eternal life, forgiveness, comfort, joy, the list goes on. It really shouldn’t be hard for me to praise Him, even in times of struggles. But sometimes it just is. I will continue to work on this until I see my Savior face to face!

Is it ever hard for you to praise or thank God?

Homemade Projects ~ Add Yours! {10-23}

Leave a Reply

