31 Days of Heart and Home: Healing and a Peek at a Project

I was so excited to wake up this morning to rain!! It’s doesn’t rain much here in California, in fact we don’t get  much more than everyday sunshine here. So this Oregon girl is very excited when we have a rainy day, or half day, like today, but much better than the 15 minutes of yesterday. Typically, history shows that if you have a “harsh” summer, very hot and dry, you get a “harsh” winter. That usually means early, and lots of, snow, which began in September for some states. For us that means more rain and maybe cooler? I can’t wait!! If I can’t have snow and colored leaves, I’ll take rain!

Wondering what I’m working on for the shop right now? I’m very excited about this darling-ness!! I love it when the perfect product practically falls into my lap!!

So much fun!

I love today’s scripture! There are 2 actually:

Jeremiah 17:14 “Heal me, O LORD, and I shall be healed; Save me, and I shall be saved, For You are my praise.”

Luke 5:31-32 “Jesus answered and said to them, ‘Those who are well have no need of a physician, but those who are sick.
I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners, to repentance.’”

It ‘s such a joy to know God was ready to heal my soul when I repented and turned toward Him for forgiveness of my sins, He heals my emotions and hurt and has the power to heal my body. Most of all, it’s a blessing to know that one day, I will live in His presence and all will be healed for eternity!! I will never be sorry that I have made the choice to follow Christ, no matter what I think it may have cost me. He is worth it!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What have you been doing this week? What kind of weather are you having in your neck of the woods?

Leave a Reply

