31 Days of Heart and Home: Natural Deodorant and Seeking God

For a few years now, I’ve been looking for a deodorant that actually works, and doesn’t leave some weird smell, like Tom’s.  I even made my own, but it ended up being too much like Tom’s. Yuck!

But then…wouldn’t you know it? My sweetie sees that GNC has some deals going and decides to order some things. He just happened to buy this deodorant made from salt. I’m not even sure why. But I do know that we finally have a non-antiperspirant that works!!!!!!!! I love the simplicity of this product…salt and aloe!!! And it works better than an antiperspirant! Success!

I’ve also started using diluted vinegar as my shower spray to prevent mildew. So much better than inhaling the chemicals. Just make a half and half mix in a spray bottle and spray away! I sometimes soak lemon or lime in it for 2 weeks for a nicer smell, but it honestly doesn’t bother me anymore after a few years of using it for various things. :>

And today’s verse is:

Acts 17:27 “God did this so that men would seek Him and perhaps reach out for Him and find him, though He is not far from each one of us.”

One of my goals during these 31 days is to seek God, so this is a great verse for me in the first days! It’s also a good reminder that those who don’t yet know Him are seeking Him also, and for me to be in prayer for them. And if I am seeking Him, I can be a better picture of Him for them. That is, after all, what my name means: “Appearance of God.” It can be overwhelming, but also a good challenge, to be an example of who He is!

What is God saying to you today?

Homemade Projects ~ Add Yours! {10-9}
Leave a Reply

