31 days of Heart and Home

It can be very rewarding to de-clutter. Taking down old cards from their displaying spot over the fireplace draws attention back to this lovely old framed postcard I bought at a craft faire  I worked last year! i absolutely LOVE this postcard!!! And my 2 NEW cards match so well!I love it when I’m able to bring the loveliness back to a room. And a job like this, that only takes a few minutes to perform, but has such a nice reward, should not be left for so long! :>

 

All of this work we’re doing will decrease our stress levels, helps us enjoy life more and enable me to be more productive in my handmade business. These are the benefits I’m most excited about!

 

A bigger change to our house began when our OLD, but loved davenport gave up on us a few months ago. We spent some time figuring out what we wanted and what we were willing to pay for it. Then…we stumbled upon a rummage sale with a davenport in a color we liked, a price we liked and in great condition. We are the second owners of this little gem we paid $25 for…no typo there, only $25…SOLD!Did I mention it also came with FREE DELIVERY?? Yep, it did! Yay!
So say hello to our new davenport:

I tend to have a temper, so God’s words are perfect for me yet again today!

Proverbs 14:29 “He who is slow to wrath has great understanding, But he who is impulsive exalts folly.”

And…

Proverbs 16:32 “He who is slow to anger is better than the mighty, And he who rules his spirit than he who takes a city.”

I’m constantly working on this issue, so it never hurts to hear these words!

What are you tackling today?

Leave a Reply

