31 days of Heart and Home

 

 

Welcome back to the 31 day challenge! With starting new challenge like this, it’s nice to finally have the ants under control. Dealing with them was taking up too much of my time the past 2 months! Who knew they would like all of the things they were supposed to hate. What finally worked? A mixture of 1tsp pepper, 1Tbl oil, 1 cup vinegar and 1 tsp liquid dish soap. They were gone for 5 days until their babies hatched. Still nothing like the numbers we had before. Once we’re rid of them, we should be finished!

So now it’s on to the clutter! I’ve already made one trip to the thrift store, and we’re about ready for another! Yay! And we have a “new” chunk of floor space we haven’t seen for awhile. You have to have patience when you deal with clutter, because you have to make decisions, sometimes hard decisions, especially for my sweetie, and you can’t feel bad for the stuff you “reject.” She don’t tell it we said that…we told it all it would be going on a new “adventure”!! :> Okay, it’s starting to sound like adoption here, which it kind of is, but still. It’s reminding of my own adoption story, but really, it’s just stuff, and it’s trying to take over my life!!! So that’s the latest on the home front.

P.S. These adorable Origami balloon light strings and paper lanterns are NOT clutter and WILL be staying!!

 

 

 

 

Here’s what I’m reading today for my heart:
Isaiah 65:24

“Before they call, I will answer. While they’re still speaking, I will hear.”

It’s such a comfort to know God is always listening and anticipating our needs! I’ve experienced this many times, even life-saving events, where I didn’t have a chance to pray before something happened that should have killed me, but didn’t. I’ve also seen Him answer as I’m asking, even for small things. God is amazing, and His love for us equally so! What a great and mighty God we serve!!

Be sure to come back tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

