31 day Challenge

Okay, so yesterday I heard about this 31 day challenge with Nesting Place and immediately felt both excitement and pressure! I want to do this, but I was feeling pressured to hurry up and come up with a theme/focus for the 31 days. Today I decided to go ahead with it, even though I don’t have everything completely figured out!  I think I will call this month-long series: HEART and HOME, because the 2 things I’ll be focusing on in the next 31 days are, TIME WITH GOD and TACKLING THE CLUTTER. I’m expecting changes in my heart as well as my home!

It’s more complicated than a regular link-up, so please be patient in these first few days as I figure out how it works. :> And I haven’t decided yet what I’ll do about Modest Mondays and the Recipe Exchange…

So, here goes:

We bought a new-to-us entertainment center from someone on Craig’slist, which helped launch our drive for getting our house and crazy clutter under control. We’ve been discussing this for awhile now, but it feels good to get going on it! This series came along at just the right time for me. Although I know it will be challenging to write EVERY SINGLE DAY, choosing the 2 things most on my heart and mind, makes it exciting!

So the de-cluttering is in progress, and yesterday I began my “31 days in the Word” part of the challenge. I’m really excited about this because…once the habit is built, it’s a lot easier to stick with it. It’s time for me to stop reading sporadically, and start reading more consistently again! YAY!

God’s word for me today: Matthew 5:16  “In the same way let your light shine in front of people. Then they will see the good that you do and praise your Father in heaven.”

Another challenge for me, to make sure my light does shine! My light that comes from Christ, not myself or what I know. I like this already, because it forces me to reflect on what I read! Yay!

So stop by again tomorrow for 31 days of Heart and Home!

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “31 day Challenge

Leave a Reply

