Recipe Exchange: Fruit Pizza

After a long break, I’m posting with the Old Fashioned Recipe Exchange with Little House on the Prairie Living today! I made this Fruit Pizza for our church potluck on Sunday, but I used my favorite crust this time…PERFECT! This is such an easy, pretty, versatile and crowd pleasing recipe!

I usually make it round like a pizza usually is, but I knew I’d be slicing it up for the potluck, so I just made a rectangle instead.

Here’s how I made it this time:

Crust:

6 Tablespoons butter

3/4 cup icing sugar

1 Cup flour

1 Tablespoon milk

Cream the sugar and butter together. Blend in the flour and milk. Spread thinly into the shape you want and bake at 350 degrees for about 10 minutes. Let crust cool.

Spread:

About 6 oz. cream cheese

1/2 cup icing sugar

1 teaspoon lemon juice

Mix all together and spread over cooled crust.

Topping:

Any fruit of your choice. I used about 6 oz. of blackberries and 8 oz. of strawberries. Slice and place on the crust. Voila!

Little House Living

Tip Junkie handmade projects

3 thoughts on “Recipe Exchange: Fruit Pizza

Leave a Reply

