Modest Mondays

It’s time for Modest Mondays with The Modest Mom on WordPress for the first time! I’ve moved to WordPress…finally, and today is Monday, so I’m sharing another modest outfit. I LOVE the outfit her sister is wearing in today’s post! I was also very encouraged by Michelle Duggar’s post about modesty today. The Bible calls us to dress modestly, and it is a daily act of obedience for me to dress modestly and femininely. Sometimes I just don’t feel like it, or I worry about what others will think. but I know in my heart I need to obey what God is telling me to do.

I’ve heard a lot of people say they can’t FIND modest clothing, and I admit it’s a challenge sometimes, but it IS possible! It may take more work and a few sewing skills sometimes, but it can be done. The easiest way to make MANY things more modest, is just to add a tank top that comes up high enough, to your outfit.

Today’s outfit is a denim dress from Sears on clearance  several years ago. It is a great style for me! I wore a pale blue tank with it from Jockey. It does have lace on it, although I think it looks too much like an undergarment. The flowered scarf was either a gift from my sister-in-law or a thrift store find. The necklace is just an inexpensive kid’s necklace from…? My Dansko sandals have officially broken, so I wore some old sandals from Mervyn’s from several years ago that are pretty good. Oh how I miss Mervyn’s! No one has the styles they did.!
Be sure to pop over to The Modest Mom and 19 Kids and Counting for their modesty posts!

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

