A Day That Changed Our Lives Forever

DSCN1908

 

Today marks the day 12 years ago that we went from being parents, to being childless, after 16 months with the most adorable, loving, precious little girl. That day she went back to her first mom, who was still on drugs at the time. What a blessing to have her in our lives fr even that short amount of time. And honestly, as hard as the past 12 terribly difficult years have been, I would do it again. Of course hind sight is always helpful and I would be more prepared for the possibility of something like this happening.

 

DSCN1915

 

Thankfully the past 2 years have finally brought me some healing, due to various helps that have come my way. God has been with me all along the way, even during the times it seemed He was so far away. I may not understand His purpose, but I try to trust Him with the struggles every day. I’m thankful He has drawn me to Himself and is always here for me with the right words, even when others may use words that hurt. God always knows the right words. :>

 

“He heals the brokenhearted And binds up their wounds.” Psalm 147:3

 

The Lord is near to the brokenheartedand saves the crushed in spirit. Psalm 34:18

 

DSCN1919

 

 

We had one sweet Mother’s Day together, but I’ll always treasure it.

 

You can read more about our story HERE.

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Day That Changed Our Lives Forever

Leave a Reply

