Favorite Christmas Songs

FirstKingSizedBed

Found on Facebook a couple of years ago, not sure of the source.

Ever since I was a little girl I have LOVED “What Child is This?” Everything about this song screams Christmas, and I found no rivals to take it’s place at the top of the list {although “Go Tell it on the Mountain” has always been close} until about 14 years ago when I found this little gem at Pick N Save (now Big Lots, and not nearly as great).

Walton'sChristmasCd

I’ve always LOVED the Waltons, having grown up watching the first-run episodes in the 70′s and coming from a large family of redheads myself. So ANY reunion draws me back into their world. So now I have a tie between my original favorite and “Follow that Star” from “A Walton’s Christmas: Together Again.” Once again, the wonderful message of the messiah’s coming!

My Sweetie really likes their “All I Want for Christmas is You” poem. Awww…sweet! :>

This year, I can’t enough of Point Of Grace’s “The Giver and the Gift” and all of the wonderful things this songs says: “I’m more than just only, One night that’s holy…” Wow, what a wonderful reminder of who our Messiah really is!

And then there’s JJ Heller and her two lovely songs, “Wake Up the World” and “Star of Wonder.”

So, no song has bumped out my lifelong favorite, but these three are now my top three favorites. I also have lots of others I love, but I could listen to these three endlessly! :>

I’m planning to put some of my Christmas treats up before Christmas, but just in case I get too busy and don’t make it in time, MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

“For to us a child is born, to us a son is given; and the government shall be upon his shoulder, and his name shall be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.” (Isaiah 9:6)

2 thoughts on “Favorite Christmas Songs

  1. Tiffany, I love ‘A Child is Born’, adore it infact and another of my all-time favourites is ‘God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen’. My son did a remix of it on with his guitar and recorded it for me a couple of Christmases ago and I treasure it. I also adored the Waltons and couldn’t wait for each and every single episode, back in the day :-)

    I’m just catching up very last minute with all things ‘bloggy’ and will be signing off until the new year, so I wish you and your family a very Happy Christmas (as we say over here!) and a New Year filled with every blessing.

Leave a Reply

